Grade 8 Parent Information Nights

Grade 8 students and their parents are invited to visit their local secondary school to learn more about the great opportunities Thames Valley schools have to offer - from academics and trades to sports, music and art.

Most parent information nights include a special presentation about the high school, its programs and the registration process. Both parents and their teenage children can also tour the school and ask the principal and teachers more about programs and other opportunities.

Due to unpredictable winter weather, we recommend checking school web sites for cancellations or updates.

Related: Secondary School Registration

School

Date

Time

A.B. Lucas SS

 Wed, Jan. 16

 7:00-9:00 PM

Arthur Voaden SS

 Tues, Jan. 8

 7:00-9:00 PM

B. Davison SS

 Thurs, Dec. 6

 6:00-8:00 PM

Central Elgin CI

 Wed, Jan. 9

 7:00-9:00 PM

Clarke Road SS

 Wed, Jan. 16

 6:30-8:30 PM

College Avenue SS

 Wed, Jan 16

 6:30-8:30 PM

East Elgin SS

 Wed, Jan. 9

 6:00-7:30 PM

Glencoe DHS

 Thurs, Dec. 13

 6:00-8:00 PM

Glendale HS

 Thurs, Dec 6

 6:00-8:00 PM

H.B. Beal SS

 Tues, Jan. 15

 6:45-9:00 PM

Huron Park SS

 Wed, Nov. 28

 6:30-8:00 PM

Ingersoll District CI

 Thurs, Jan. 17

 6:00-8:00 PM

London Central SS

 Thurs, Dec. 13

 6:30-8:00 PM

London South CI

 Thurs, Dec.13

 6:30-8:00 PM

Lord Dorchester SS

 Wed, Dec. 5

 7:00-9:00 PM

Medway HS

 Thurs, Dec.13

 7:00-9:00 PM

Montcalm SS

 Thurs, Dec. 6

 6:30-8:30 PM

North Middlesex District HS

 Thurs, Dec. 6

 7:00-9:00 PM

Oakridge SS

 Thurs, Jan. 10

 7:00-9:00 PM

Parkside CI

 Thurs, Jan. 10

 7:00-9:00 PM

Saunders SS

 Thurs, Jan. 17

 7:00-9:00 PM

Sir Frederick Banting SS

 Wed, Jan. 9

 6:30-8:45 PM

Sir Wilfrid Laurier SS

 Tues, Jan. 15

 6:30-8:30 PM

Strathroy District CI

 Thurs, Jan. 17

 6:00-8:30 PM

West Elgin SS

 Tues, Jan. 15

 6:00-8:00 PM

Westminster SS

 Tues, Jan. 15

 6:30-9:00 PM

Woodstock CI

 Thurs, Jan. 10

 6:00-8:00 PM

Contact Us