Parent Involvement Committee (TVPIC)

TVPIC Meetings

TVPIC Meetings

TVPIC meeting dates, agendas and minutes



Resources, event materials, forms and by-laws



Details of events held by TVPIC

What is the Thames Valley Parent Involvement Committee? 

The Thames Valley Parent Involvement Committee (TVPIC) supports, encourages and enhances parent engagement at the Board level in order to improve student achievement and well-being.

The committee consists of parent members, community representatives and staff who meet on a monthly basis during the school year to increase parent engagement, support school councils, and organize district-wide events.

TVPIC Committee Members

Chair: Sean Noon 

Trustee: Marianne Larsen

Superintendent: Sheila Builder

Indigenous Member: Vacant




Term Length

Harpreet Turner Parent Member City of London 2YR (Wards 1,11,12,14) 

2023 Sep 1 – 2025 Aug 31
Ashley Billedeau Parent Member City of London 1YR (Wards 1,11,12,14)  2023 Sep 1- 2024 Aug 31
Thompson Cuffy Parent Member City of London 1YR (Wards 2,3,4,5,6)  Filling Vacancy – 2024 Aug 31
Parveen Grewal Parent Member City of London 2YR (Wards 2,3,4,5,6)  2022 Sep 1 – 2024 Aug 31
Christa Sheridan Parent Member  City of London 1YR (Wards 7,8,9,10,13)  2023 Sep 1 – 2024 Aug 31
Kim Seguin Parent Member City of London 2YR (Wards 7,8,9,10,13)  2022 Sep 1 – 2024 Aug 31
Eva-Lyn Romphf Parent Member Middlesex County 1YR  2022 Sept 1- 2024 Aug 31 
Julianne Kloss Parent Member Middlesex County 2YR Filling Vacancy – 2024 Aug 31
Heather Snow Parent Member Elgin County 1YR  2023 Sep – 2024 Aug 31

Ashley Lilley

Parent Member Elgin County 2YR  Filling Vacancy – 2024 Aug 31
Deborah Sanders Parent Member Oxford County 1YR  2023 Sep 1 – 2024 Aug 31
Sean Noon Parent Member Oxford County 2YR  2022-Sep 1 – 2024 Aug 31
Reposting Parent Member  Indigenous 1YR    
Devinder Luthra Community Member *Voting*  1YR  2023 Sep 1 – 2024 Aug 31
Beverly Noble Community Member *Voting”  2YR Filling Vacancy - 2025 Aug 31
Kathryn Draper


Community Member *Voting* Thames Valley Council of Home & School Associations 1YR  2023 Sep 1 – 2024 Aug 31
Sheila Builder Superintendent *non-voting* TVDSB  As assigned by Director
Marianne Larsen Trustee *non-voting* TVDSB  January 2022 - November 2023
Katherine Martin Elementary Principal *non-voting* OPC  2023 Winter - 2024 Aug 31 
Kim Gadsdon Secondary V-Principal *non-voting* OPC  2018 Dec 01 - 2024 Aug 31
Lindsay Kernohan Communications *non-voting* TVDSB   

Thames Valley Secondary School Administrators Council Representative: Kim Gadson, Principal 

Thames Valley Administrators Council - Elementary: Katherine Martin, Principal

Are you interested in filling a vacant parent member position?

Please contact the TVPIC chair:

 The Committee may, as it deems necessary, create subcommittees to make recommendations to the Committee. The subcommittees must include at least one (1) Parent Member of the Committee and may include non-members.
  • Communications
  • Event Planning
  • Finance
    The Finance Committee consists of the TVPIC Chair/Co-Chairperson, and one or two parent members. This committee works collaboratively with TVDSB Finance Department to review and report on the expenditures of the committee. Annually the committee presents a budget to TVPIC for approval.
  • Membership
    The Membership Committee shall consist of the Chair/Co-Chairs, Vice Chair/Co-Chairs, Past Chair/Co-Chairs, the Director of Education, or designate, Trustee, a Parent Member and where eligible, may include a Community Representative. Should the Chair/Co-Chairs/Vice-Chair's term be ending, an alternate shall be appointed.
  • Parent Enhancement Fund
  • Resources for School Councils

Contact Us