Marianne Larsen

Marianne Larsen Marianne Larsen was elected to the Board of Trustees in October 2022, representing Wards 2,3,4,5 and 6. She is currently a mother of a TVDSB secondary school student, and a professor emerita at Western University’s Faculty of Education. Marianne 13 years’ experience teaching in public schools in Ontario, the U.S. and England as a classroom and supply teacher. After completing her MA and PhD in London, UK, she spent 17 years teaching in faculties of education, and through her teaching and educational research has a solid understanding of the Ontario public education system, as well as educational systems around the world.

Marianne’s engagement as a volunteer demonstrates her commitment to the people of London. These activities include serving as an ESL Mentor to newcomers, a Circles Ally building relationships with leaders transitioning out of poverty, a London Ecumenical Refugee Committee member providing support to refugee families; and a BGC London homework tutor. Marianne believes strongly in the value of parent/guardian engagement in school systems. To this end, she served on school councils at her son’s elementary and secondary schools as co-chair and as a member of the Safe Schools Team. She has also served as a TVDSB representative on the Thames Valley Parent Involvement Committee. And finally, she is the President of the Johansen Larsen Foundation, which provides funding to educational programs for marginalized children and youth.

Marianne’s community experiences and role as a parent demonstrate her commitment to public education as a positive force for social change. She aims to work to ensure that every student has an opportunity to succeed regardless of their background, identity, or personal circumstances. Being a school board trustee is an extension of her long-standing commitment to give back to the community where she lives, as well as her desire to champion the needs of all those who work and learn in our school board, as well as parents and guardians of our students.

Contact Marianne Larsen at:
519-452-2000 ext. 22406

  • Bonaventure Meadows Public School
  • Cedar Hollow Public School
  • Chippewa Public School
  • East Carling Public School
  • Evelyn Harrison Public School
  • F.D. Roosevelt Public School
  • Hillcrest Public School
  • Jack Chambers Public School
  • John P. Robarts Public School
  • Knollwood Park Public School
  • Lord Elgin Public School
  • Lord Nelson Public School
  • Louise Arbour French Immersion Public School
  • Northbrae Public School
  • Northridge Public School
  • Orchard Park Public School
  • Prince Charles Public School
  • Princess Anne French Immersion Public School
  • Ryerson Public School
  • Sir John. A. MacDonald Public School
  • St. George's Public School
  • Stoney Creek Public School
  • Stoneybrook Public School
  • University Heights Public School
  • A.B. Lucas Secondary School
  • Clarke Road Secondary School
  • Montcalm Secondary School


Contact Us